Default Which Hosting is better ?

I have a question? I am considering hosting for a couple sites I want to develop. I am new to hosting, But have narrowed it down to 2.Which is better:Seems like Hostgater.com & SEO-Host are the most popular. Any suggestions?Thanks for your input.

I can help you ,first tell me which type of sites you want to make,and how much traffic you are expecting,if low traffic then you can take shared hosting ,i'll recommend http://max-hosting.duoservers.com/

You have to know what your site is about before choosing a hosting plan. Do you need any database? what database you needed? If you need mysql and php scripts then choose for linux hosting else choose windows hosting. Besides of this, you have to know whether your target traffic are, for choosing the best plan. If you just want to test out and build some small site, you can try free hosting like 000webhost.com.

in my view blue host is one of the best hosting company.

Quote Originally Posted by ashok_singh
    Blue host is little more costly other hosting there but first one has to disclose his/her requirements.

Quote Originally Posted by satyakam
    Quote Originally Posted by ashok_singh
    Blue host is little more costly other hosting there but first one has to disclose his/her requirements.
    ya you are right Blue host is little costlier and it just like hostgator and host monster type of sites...its very expensive...
    Thanks.

i think globaldomains is a gOod one...

although its nOt free it has a $5 payment...

but they give commissions fOr yOur referrals and its quite high...

if your willing tO spend a few bucks its a great one to try...

Quote Originally Posted by heav3nn
    i think globaldomains is a gOod one...

although its nOt free it has a $5 payment...

but they give commissions fOr yOur referrals and its quite high...

if your willing tO spend a few bucks its a great one to try...