Default list of softwares that one web designor must have

Friends, I'm new to web designing and script stuff, but still want to learn. But, in the first place, I want to have all the softwares or requirements which one webmaster needed. So please tell me all softwares (including coffee editor or any script software) that one webmaster must have in his PC.

Here are the list of softwares I know :
    Dreamweaver(to create html); frontpage (to create html); coffee editor (to create banners if I'm not wrong)....more please you tell me.

Default Re: list of softwares that one web designor must have

Quote Originally Posted by lemon_1800
    Friends, I'm new to web designing and script stuff, but still want to learn. But, in the first place, I want to have all the softwares or requirements which one webmaster needed. So please tell me all softwares (including coffee editor or any script software) that one webmaster must have in his PC.

Here are the list of softwares I know :
    Dreamweaver(to create html); frontpage (to create html); coffee editor (to create banners if I'm not wrong)....more please you tell me.
    you can add seamonkey (easily downloadable from the net) to your list, it is really very helpful to make a webpage.

tom is offline Master Member I was here more times.

There are so many web designer softwares available in net but on ething remember Dreamweaver is the king an till now no software replaced its place and dont confuse your self by using so many softwares though it is little hard still you should concentrate on it.

Sometimes dreamweaver becomes difficult for me to edit a webpage, as the font size or colour has not come properly what I want, at least in IE. Probably I have to learn it more to master this s/w.

Quote Originally Posted by tom