Default How many of you have taken web designing as your career?

Many of them have done web designing, but have taken it is a part time job or even just for fun and not into serious profession.How many of you taken web designing as your profession here?

I was planning to but I do not have enough time for taking professional contracts now.

tom is offline Master Member I was here more times.

I have not taken it as career but know 10% of designing just for fun but i'm not good at these stuffs.Just know little but dreamweaver.

Career? you means doing web designing as full time jobs? I don't make it as my full time, but then i have setup a company with a group of IT friends and we accepts different type of equest including designing website too. It is quite a good source income for part time jobs.

Although I design my own site, I don't think I can make design as a career, it's because I'm not really professional web designer, it takes many hours for me to complete a design

Quote Originally Posted by master
    Although I design my own site, I don't think I can make design as a career, it's because I'm not really professional web designer, it takes many hours for me to complete a design
    Well, initially every new job you are into will take time to finish it off and only the experience you get later on will make you perfect and you will also be able to finish it off in time

Well as per me the carrer as a web designer is real great and i am interested to do that.But my main problem is that i am a alredy medico and can not get even enough time to spend on learning languages.But when ever i will get time i am gone to learn it for sure.