Default what is the difference between blog and website?

I'm new to web designing field. I've still problem with understanding the difference between blogs and websites. After I read definitions of blog from many resources, I conclude that blog is a kind of personal website. So can I say a blog is a website?

Well yeah you can say blog is a website.

A blog (a contraction of the term "Web log") is a Web site, usually maintained by an individual with regular entries of commentary, descriptions of events, or other material such as graphics or video. Entries are commonly displayed in reverse-chronological order.

A website is a collection of Web pages, images, videos or other digital assets that is hosted on one or more web servers, usually accessible via the Internet.
    SmartzKool

Thanks for the nice explanation. I have one more doubt about blog. Can a blog have a Top Level Domain?
    Suppose I create a website with TLD but the content in my sites are somehow similar to a blog, so can I say it's a blog?

1st of all Blog is Free and if u creat a good web site then u have tp buy - domine, name etc.

Blog is the colleciton of contributions of different users while website is a child of its owner. Yes, you can create a blog without investing money, but you have to buy a domain name and upload it in the net for which you have to spend money in case of website. Of course you can create a website free by google page creator but this has some limitations.

Thanks for all. Now I've understand the gist of blog and website. I hope soon I'll learn in depth what they exactly mean.
    I visited Google Page Creator, but they no more accepting new sign ups. Only existing users can use Google Page Creator.

usually a blog can also consists of 3 to 4 contributors too.
    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content

Any suggestions for Online or Hosting or blog setup Contact me

Quote Originally Posted by lemon_1800