Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Can I learn javascript and php indepth from internet?

I don't know anything about any scripts. I'm completely new to this field. But i'm very keen to learn these scripts at least (javascript and php initially) which are said to be more important for creating a website. I don't have enough money to join any computer tuition, so I decided to learn from internet.

Can I learn javascript and php indepth on internet?

I got two sites from Google search for free tutorials about javascript and php, but it doesn't fit for beginner like me.

Please give me any sites which teach these scripts from the scratch.

Here are some resources I found useful when I started programming
    www.codeproject.com/KB/scripting/jsbeginner.aspx
    www.javascriptmall.com/learn/contents.htm

Well yeah of course you can learn in depth about all these.

go to w3schools.com to know about everything as they provide from basics...
    SmartzKool

it is difficult to learn from internet you should have a good experience guide

Quote Originally Posted by ashok_singh
    it is difficult to learn from internet you should have a good experience guide
    No it is not like that... You can easily learn alot from the internet...
    SmartzKool

Dear lemon, don't worry, if you want to learn, you find all in internet. I can give you a site www.w3schools.com . Please see this site and start learning.

Ya you can learn the best language from ot's basics at w3chool.com
    I personally learned html and css there and now i want o gp for php from there only but you need to have doing good practice as you are your own teacher.

Default Re: Can I learn javascript and php indepth from internet?

Quote Originally Posted by lemon_1800